The Rev. Canon Dr. Robert S.G. Wright St Mark’s Church 41 Byron St Niagara on the Lake Ontario Canada Sunday 29 September 2013 Linda Randall the idea girl says he’s comical in his preaching


The Rev. Canon Dr. Robert S.G. Wright St Mark's Church 41 Byron St Niagara on the Lake Ontario Canada Sunday 29 September 2013 Linda Randall the idea girl says he's comical in his preaching

The Rev. Canon Dr. Robert S.G. Wright St Mark’s Church 41 Byron St Niagara on the Lake Ontario Canada Sunday 29 September 2013 Linda Randall the idea girl says he’s comical in his preaching

the idea girl says

Harold Chisholm & I (Linda Randall Chisholm) along with our friends Heather & SAndy visited  St Mark’s Church & Cemetery on Sunday Sept 29 2013.

The Rev Canon Dr Robert S.G. Wright gave a hilarious message about his dogs getting sprayed by  skunks (he started the service with a funny joking tale about his dogs – true story) cracked me up!

So when he came to say hello and shake our hands, he said, “bless you” and I said, “I love you, your hilarious!”

I don’t think he expected to hear that judging by the surprised look on his face.  I was serious!  He was hilarious!

It’s been a long time since I had a good chuckle in a church, so I loved his message and funny stories. He knows how to tickle your funny bone.

I said to Harry later, “WE got spiritually fed, had our funny bones tickled, got to do some ghost hunting stories in the cemetery (Sandy & Heather share their stories from a Ghost Walk Tour they took a week or so ago in St Mark’s Cemetery – see the videos on my youtube channel – the idea girl says along with other ghost stories and different things that I blog about.  Basically we travel blog what we do each week and share it with thousands of people that like watching our four youtube channels and read my several wordpress blogs.)

After the service (I apologize I had to walk out earlier than planned, had a health issue that needed to be tended too) after I calmed down from my health problem, we walked around the cemetery and enjoyed seeing the early 1700s to 1800s tombstones and sayings.

Heather, SAndy, Harold and I shared all our ghost stories that pertain to the Niagara on the Lake area, and I filmed each story….

WE plan to go back and visit again!

P.S. after church we went to the swayze cottage to film a few ghost stories (true ones) and then grabbed a bite to each at the olde angel inn and had some ghosts show up to have dinner with us.. quite interesting, it’s all filmed!

Olde Angel Inn Hotel and Restaurant Regent St by Queen St Niagara on the Lake Ontario Canada (St Mark's Church Cemetery ghost walk stories) sept 2013 linda randall the idea girl says

 

Olde Angel Inn Hotel and Restaurant Regent St by Queen St Niagara on the Lake Ontario Canada (St Mark’s Church Cemetery ghost walk stories) sept 2013 linda randall the idea girl saysHeather Sandy Harold holding my pink purse St Mark's Cemetery 29 Sept 2013

Linda RAndall Chisholm Harold Chisholm Sandy walking to St Mark's Church NOTL 29 sept 2013

 

Linda RAndall Chisholm Harold Chisholm Sandy walking to St Mark’s Church NOTL 29 sept 2013

 

Heather Sandy Harold holding my pink purse St Mark’s Cemetery 29 Sept 2013

 

 

Angel Inn Hotel & Restaurant

  • Address: 224 Regent St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0
    Phone:(905) 468-3411
About the idea girl

Author, Blogger, Writer, Music, Entertainment, Movies, Novels, Book Reviews, Arts, Fiction, Travel, Hiking, Comedy, Humor, Jokes, Celebrity News Photos, The Power of the Platform Speakers on Life
This entry was posted in ontario travel restaurant family vacation ideas, photography linda randall, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.