NaNoWrimo Writing Challenge Completed 51 177 word count The Calamity Girl And the Haunted Castle Book 4 Mystery Romance Manuscript


NaNoWrimo Writing Challenge Completed 51 177 word count The Calamity Girl And the Haunted Castle Book 4 Mystery Romance Manuscript

nano_10_winner_certificate 2010 LINDA RANDALL GRAMMYS MAGIC COTTAGE

nanowrimo 2013 participant november author linda randall - the calamity girl and the haunted castle (book 4)

nanowrimo 2013 participant november author linda randall – the calamity girl and the haunted castle (book 4)

the idea girl says

tis done!
at 9 November 2013 @ 1214 pm est.

I am looking forward to my nanowrimo meeting at the fort erie public library.
Derick is not only a published author, but he has great advice to give to us!

I did the mind mapping for the novel differently this time.

Random scenes of what I’d LIKE to have in the book.

Then I sat down and started to number them in the order I thought they should go.

It worked until I got to Scenes 10, 11, 12.

It was LAME, the story wasn’t spicy enough for linny!

So I changed it, added two new endings to the story, actually three if I think about it.

I was finished my FIRST ending at 40,000 words.

Well that won’t do!

I needed more.

The second ending was at 45,000 words.

Not again, sigh, nope, I need more!!

Finally I get to 51, 177 words and I’m done, almost.

I realized there’s some KEY things i kind of forgot in the story, like something I began at chapter 8?

then forgot to finish it! lol

So I have to go back into the story and end all the trails, so many of them.

I can tell you this, the many twists and turns will keep you turning the pages. 🙂

About the idea girl

Author, Blogger, Writer, Music, Entertainment, Movies, Novels, Book Reviews, Arts, Fiction, Travel, Hiking, Comedy, Humor, Jokes, Celebrity News Photos, The Power of the Platform Speakers on Life
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.