WRiting the Solomon Series Children’s Fantasy Novel – Almost Ready to Pitch Publishers at #PD14 Promo Day Event 31 May 2014


WRiting the Solomon Series Children’s Fantasy Novel – Almost Ready to Pitch Publishers at #PD14 Promo Day Event 31 May 2014

Linda Randall Google SEO Tips for Bloggers #PD14 Promo Day Sat 31 May 2014

 

Linda Randall Google SEO Tips for Bloggers #PD14 Promo Day Sat 31 May 2014

PROMO DAY blogspot ca Jo Linsdell #PD14 - linda randall the idea girl says 31 May 2014

 

PROMO DAY blogspot ca Jo Linsdell #PD14 – linda randall the idea girl says 31 May 2014

http://promoday.blogspot.ca/

 

 

the idea girl says

March 7, 2014 1051 am est.

oh happy dance!

Best selling author Jo Linsdell (in italy) is an award winning blogger who is hosting #PD14 – Promo Day Sat 31 May 2014 with me and a bunch of other speakers.

I just found out Jo’s going to have some “Publishers” there who will listen to our book pitches!

OH … so now I know why the “universe” kept bugging me to edit this manuscript for the Solomon Series.

Remember a few posts back I sent it as a Query for a Chapter Book to an agent, that enjoyed it but was unable to do anything with it because it’s only a Chapter Book?

Well it wasn’t. I just sent her the information for the first of four chapters that was only 5,000 words long.  Now I’ve edited all four chapter books into ONE story and it’s over 31,000 words – the right size for a Children’s Fantasy Manuscript.

The story is edited, but not perfect yet – I stopped because I did not do the mini – synopsis for it yet.  And that my friends is a tip i’m going to share. DO the MINI SYNOPSIS First, why?

because it will show you the blunders you write, name changes (yep last name’s first names spelling errors – time frame changes – going from day to night to night LOL – caught that one! and doing different descriptions for a character who has salt n pepper hair in chapter one and long brown wavy hair in chapter two. – don’t ask – its a brain thing.. seriously.. lol)

anywhoo I did it, with 10 pages.. um too long it’s supposed to be SHORT linny.

So back to the mind mapping and i’m down to 3 pages!!! woo woo, not sure if that’s enough either. So i’ll do it then thanks to Deb’s suggestion (she has a friend that might be able to help me EDIT properly) I’ll show it to them and see what they think.

Then i have to write this pitch which I am assuming must be 200 words.. HA HA HA

oh what fun that will be..

I did it this week though (with the promo day presentation cutting it from 4300 to 868 words so I know i am capable of doing it – mind maps really HELP big time!)

i’m going to enjoy working on this in the hopes of pitching it at #PD14 in a live forum.

I wonder if they want the 25 word pitch first?

that’s the usual for Authonomy and NaNoWriMo – a hook pitch line in two sentences..

i better do both to be on the safe side!

NaNoWriMo 2013-Winner-Vertical-Banner The Calamity Girl and The Haunted Castle by Linda Randall

NaNoWriMo 2013-Winner-Vertical-Banner The Calamity Girl and The Haunted Castle by Linda Randall

theideagirlsays - YouTube 200,511 views 213 subscribers linda randall wow! alien radio signal research nanowrimo book reviews

theideagirlsays – YouTube 200,511 views 213 subscribers linda randall wow! alien radio signal research nanowrimo book reviews

Setting up video blog Nanowrimo 2013 author linda randall (the idea girl)

Setting up video blog Nanowrimo 2013 author linda randall (the idea girl)

my office is in a corner of my room 😉 ahem our room (my hubby harry’s room too)

I just added #PD Promo Event Day News as a new category on this blog – might as well, i have LOTS to update for it, but that will have to wait, I have several projects on the go this week – busy, busy, busy, I’ll tell you more when I get a chance too!

About the idea girl

Author, Blogger, Writer, Music, Entertainment, Movies, Novels, Book Reviews, Arts, Fiction, Travel, Hiking, Comedy, Humor, Jokes, Celebrity News Photos, The Power of the Platform Speakers on Life
This entry was posted in #PD Promo DAy Event News, photography linda randall, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.