#PD14 Tip 7 Promote a Community Event and get noticed by the Media Google SEO Tips


niff NIAGARA INTEGRATED FILM FESTIVAL CALENDAR JUNE 19 - 22, 2014 BILL MARSHALL FOUNDER TIFF (TORONTO) - ST CATHARINES NIAGARA ON THE LAKE WINERIES THE IDEA GIRL SAYS

niff NIAGARA INTEGRATED FILM FESTIVAL CALENDAR JUNE 19 – 22, 2014 BILL MARSHALL FOUNDER TIFF (TORONTO) – ST CATHARINES NIAGARA ON THE LAKE WINERIES THE IDEA GIRL SAYS

niff NIAGARA INTEGRATED FILM FESTIVAL CALENDAR JUNE 19 – 22, 2014 BILL MARSHALL FOUNDER TIFF (TORONTO) – ST CATHARINES NIAGARA ON THE LAKE WINERIES THE IDEA GIRL SAYS

 

Niff-Niagara-Integrated-Film-Festival-calendar-june-19-22-2014-bill-marshall-founder-tiff-toronto-st-catharines-niagara-on-the-lake-wineries-the-idea-girl-says (example of how I tag my images)

 

Tip #7 – Blogging an Idea can get the media to notice you

On January 17, 2014, I started to blog my ideas about bringing the #NIFF – Niagara Integrated Film Festival to Fort Erie on my “Idea Girl Canada WordPress blog.”

I sent an email to the local newspaper to promote a community program and mentioned my ideas about getting #NIFF to expand.

I was shocked and thrilled when Editor Sarah Ferguson requested an interview with me about my #NIFF blog posts for the Fort Erie Times Newspaper on January 20, 2014. I am not sure, when they plan to publish the story – but it was an honor to feel like a “real” author getting an interview by the media for the first time so it was a cool experience for me.

I learned something valuable from all of this – as a blogger you need to step out and connect to your communities, not only from where you live but also online in your social networks. As a blogger, you will reap many benefits for all of your hard work.

I know my Google SEO Tips will help bloggers achieve the same kind of success that I have been lucky to have for the past five years. Thank you for watching my Promo Day 2014 Video.

The idea girl 🙂

 

 

About the idea girl

Author, Blogger, Writer, Music, Entertainment, Movies, Novels, Book Reviews, Arts, Fiction, Travel, Hiking, Comedy, Humor, Jokes, Celebrity News Photos, The Power of the Platform Speakers on Life
This entry was posted in #PD Promo DAy Event News, photography linda randall, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.