Writing Novels MG Sci Fi Fantasy Goes for Review to 3 publishers during #PD14 Promo Day Event on 31 May 2014.


mini synopsis pitch #PD14 king solomon and the lost time machine author linda randall middle grade fantasy fiction 14 mar 2014 UFO stories

mini synopsis pitch #PD14 king solomon and the lost time machine author linda randall middle grade fantasy fiction 14 mar 2014 UFO stories

mini synopsis pitch #PD14 king solomon and the lost time machine author linda randall middle grade fantasy fiction 14 mar 2014 UFO stories

Pitch for King Solomon and the Lost Time Machine Author Linda Randall #PD14 #promoday2014 writing novels childrens fantasy middle grade

Pitch for King Solomon and the Lost Time Machine Author Linda Randall #PD14 #promoday2014 writing novels childrens fantasy middle grade


Pitch for King Solomon and the Lost Time Machine Author Linda Randall #PD14 #promoday2014 writing novels childrens fantasy middle grade

the idea girl says

exciting!!!!

I had two requests come in to see my manuscript for King Solomon and the Lost Time Machine.

I just received another email from Midnight Frost for a hard copy doc file so they can pass it around to their team of editors and group that will make the decision if they want to publish this story or should i say stories? lol

It’s a combination of 4 chapter books into one manuscript. I did send the chapter book (2nd chapter) to agents in new york and they liked the story but didn’t want to publish a chapter book.

So I rewrote it and added another 15,000 words to make it a full children’s manuscript.

I have re sent the new pitch to that agent that loved it, but they take at least 6 months to get back to you!

So when I posted my pitch for the publishers to look at it, they wanted to see the full manuscript right away which was really cool for me!

Now I have two of them looking at it and I have to wait a month or two to find out what they think about it!

The good thing is I’m hoping to get some feedback about it, as it’s a new marketing theme project.

Were going to start writing books for people that have brain injuries, strokes, etc, that are children and adults, and have a hard time understanding grade 1 books from the library.

I write in a way so they can understand what the story is about and it has referrals to things they can associate their memories with so they get an idea of what it means.

Most of them love to read, and they do with the grade 1 books, but still struggle to understand those words.

I know I went through it for the past 7 years, with two brain injuries from two car accidents.

So now I’m going to start my own “marketing” book plan for people I know will be interested….

The target market will be to the HIAFE for their literacy programs and other agencies and schools that take care of people starting over in learning the alphabets, and reading simple story lines that they can understand.

I’ve put each chapter book with a minimum of 5000 words, with lots of breaks ** in between so each story has it’s own separate set of thoughts.

When you have a brain injury you can only remember about 3 things at a time.

A regular healthy brain can retain 9 things at a time and a super brain can do about 15 things before it begins to forget once those thoughts or things are replaced by new thoughts.

The answer is yes, I’ve done my research and looked at all the interesting things on how to teach a brain, or in this case I plan to reteach the brain to think and read after being injured.

About the idea girl

Author, Blogger, Writer, Music, Entertainment, Movies, Novels, Book Reviews, Arts, Fiction, Travel, Hiking, Comedy, Humor, Jokes, Celebrity News Photos, The Power of the Platform Speakers on Life
This entry was posted in #PD Promo DAy Event News, novel submission news, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.