blogging photography writing HIAFE BBQ Event 7 June 2014 – McCooey’s Bike Shop & Vacuums


sat june 7 2014

thrift store maps from head-injury-association-fort-erie-hiafe-niagara-blvd-phipps-stgoogle-maps-thrift-store-sat-idea-girl-canada-linda-randall

thrift store maps from head-injury-association-fort-erie-hiafe-niagara-blvd-phipps-stgoogle-maps-thrift-store-sat-idea-girl-canada-linda-randall

Thrift Store Shop sat 9 am - 3 pm HIAFE Head Injury Association Fort Erie 649 Niagara Blvd (phipps st) 905 871 7789 harold chisholm linda randall idea girl canada

Thrift Store Shop sat 9 am – 3 pm HIAFE Head Injury Association Fort Erie 649 Niagara Blvd (phipps st) 905 871 7789 harold chisholm linda randall idea girl canada

Thrift Store Shop sat 9 am – 3 pm HIAFE Head Injury Association Fort Erie 649 Niagara Blvd (phipps st) 905 871 7789 harold chisholm linda randall idea girl canada

** new pics from june 2014 will be posted soon on idea girl canada wordpress***

thrift store maps from head-injury-association-fort-erie-hiafe-niagara-blvd-phipps-stgoogle-maps-thrift-store-sat-idea-girl-canada-linda-randall

the idea girl says

our first stop was the Royal Town Diner Central Ave, Jarvis St here in Fort Erie for some bacon, eggs, homefries, toast and tea (earl grey) it cost us 15.25 for the two of us!

Then we walked over to the HIAFE BBQ event. I took several pics which i’ll be blogging and telling you more about soon on idea girl canada wordpress blog.

I also met Football #65 player (toronto, edmonton) Sandy Annunziata. I took pics of him giving a football collectible card with his autograph on it for mini football player #96 (at his school) Gio – or Giovanni Giampa. Those pics will be posted soon as well.

Then I swung by the new fire hall on central ave to take pics of the public washrooms there!

I found out about them when I went to chat with Signe at the Fort Erie Town Hall 2nd floor Community planning area? I forget the name of the dept.

We had a chat about future options for a splash pad either at the Lion’s Sugar Bowl Park on Central Ave and Gilmore Rd (behind the Fort Erie Central Branch Library or Douglass Memorial Park on Bertie St across from the hospital/24 hour Emergency Care Walk In Clinic. (between Concession St and Central Ave on Bertie St).

I snapped a few pics of the Fort Erie digital sign and the Railway Museum. I hope to blog those soon once I figure out how to get them off my camera and put them on a flash drive. My computer’s still packed up for the summer while I enjoy my mini holiday with Harry and Daisy.

while we visited Mc Cooey’s I bought a floor carpet sweeper for 49.99 and he’s telling me Ben’s Treasures is leaving at the end of June and his store is up for rent on Jarvis St.

read my blog about events, festival news for fort erie here:

http://ideagirlcanada.wordpress.com/

http://niagararegionontariocanada.wordpress.com/2013/10/17/bens-treasures-more-retail-thrift-shop-jarvis-st-fort-erie-ontario-peace-bridge/

About the idea girl

Author, Blogger, Writer, Music, Entertainment, Movies, Novels, Book Reviews, Arts, Fiction, Travel, Hiking, Comedy, Humor, Jokes, Celebrity News Photos, The Power of the Platform Speakers on Life
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.