Christmas Shopping for ME – Thrift STores VAlue Village , Goodwill, Bargain CEntral – Fort Erie, Niagara FAlls Ontario Canada


Christmas Shopping for ME – Thrift STores VAlue Village , Goodwill, Bargain CEntral – Fort Erie, Niagara FAlls Ontario Canada
the idea girl says

what does a girl buy for herself when she has limited space to live in?
furniture of course!

It was something I still needed after moving into a smaller apartment with Harry and DAisy our toy poodle.

Daisy’s slowed down quite a bit, she will be 17 years young on December 26, 2016 – boxing day is when we got her 10 years ago so we celebrate her birthday on this date.

She’s a rescue dog, sent in five times, from different families. Daisy suffers from separation anxiety.

So what do I do for my dog for this christmas?
I buy her a $15 portable panasonic tape, cd, radio player!

We found it in Grismby at the second hand store there, along with a dehumidifier for $15 as well!Grimsby Benevolent Fund

http://gbfgrimsby.com/retail-store/

WE found a nice radio station that only plays classical music and I find that soothes her for when we go out to do our errands…

In our new place we had a real problem with lots of water droplets gathering on our windows and the walls were damp and wet all the time. There was mold inside of the kitchen cupboards (I’m going to upload the photos in the future and blog about how I dealt with THAT problem!)

I had to remove my toilet paper from the roller because it was getting soaked from the wall sweating.

I read somewhere that mold doesn’t grow in a damp area where the humidity is below 50%. So I’ve set the de humidifier at 30 during the night time cheaper hydro costs (7pm till 7am) and then I up it to 35 during the day so it switches off and on.

Now for my living room, I got rid of the TV Stand – gave it to someone who needed one and I bought a six drawer dresser for $30 (delivery included)at Bargain Central in Fort Erie!
https://bargaincentral.ca/

It holds my TV, my dvd player and it’s six drawers holds, hats mitts scarves in one drawer, blankets, sheets, pillow cases and my odds and ends books from my old office.

I found a 3 drawer cabinet that looks like a MINI file cabinet, it’s a nice brown wood, missing a handle on ONE Of the drawers, so I’m going to look for some NEw handles for it. I plan to use it as a storage for pens, paper and note books for my office area, which is my kitchen area lol

so that’s what i am buying myself for christmas. Furniture at bargains.

About the idea girl

Author, Blogger, Writer, Music, Entertainment, Movies, Novels, Book Reviews, Arts, Fiction, Travel, Hiking, Comedy, Humor, Jokes, Celebrity News Photos, The Power of the Platform Speakers on Life
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.