linda chisholm harold chishom town of fort erie hall meeting april 10 2017


linda chisholm harold chishom town of fort erie hall meeting april 10 2017

the idea girl says

now I know why god wanted us to attend this meeting

linda chisholm harold chishom town of fort erie hall meeting april 10 2017

several years ago I emailed the tourism and town council members, my ideas to build a tourism industry here in fort erie, crystal beach , ridgeway and stevensville

and my ideas on how to expand the bus transit system to an evening run to 11 pm so that people can attend local events all over town 🙂

I’m happy to report, all those ideas are in the WORkS!!!!!

awesome

I let Mayor Wayne H. Redekop know this at the end of the town hall meeting which went from 6 pm to after 8 pm? I forget what time it ended.

It was interesting seeing the new proposals for the waterfront strategy, transit bus issues, lions club , habitat for humanity

all ideas I’d sent to various people, being implemented by hard working people

I told them the bus presentation with mike was true (numbers for people getting off and on the bus etc).

So the mayor gave me his card, with his email and told me he’d love to hear more of my ideas for the town!

That’s great news, compared to what i was told years ago (basically the sarcastic email said, what do you know about tourism?????) and now I can say several years later… lots on my own… doing my own videos, blog posts, and doing whatever I could to get fort erie on the map… mission accomplished!

now were doing more community work and we’ve joined the team of advancing crystal beach to work on their tourism ideas!

About the idea girl

Author, Blogger, Writer, Music, Entertainment, Movies, Novels, Book Reviews, Arts, Fiction, Travel, Hiking, Comedy, Humor, Jokes, Celebrity News Photos, The Power of the Platform Speakers on Life
This entry was posted in fort erie tourism project news, ontario travel restaurant family vacation ideas, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.