lindas cupboard cope st georges box of potatoes carrots onions donation


lindas cupboard cope st georges box of potatoes carrots onions donation

the idea girl says

I put 15 potatoes in the box which is about 15 pounds because of the size and weight of these potatoes, around 1 pound of carrots and 5 pounds of onions.

I went to COPE and found out they service 600 people with 300 being children.

St Georges – St Vincent de Paul serves 400 people with 200 being children (mostly single parents with kids).

So I’m going to have my work cut out for me.

I want to feed 100 people at one bank in crystal beach and 175 people each week in fort erie (fresh vegetables and fruits).

I’m going to need donations from the local farmers and produce from grocery stores.

I have a plan… I’ll let you know once I’ve implemented it, how it works out.

With God leading my path (he’s already sent advisors my way….) I’m sure we will reach this goal very quickly!

About the idea girl

Author, Blogger, Writer, Music, Entertainment, Movies, Novels, Book Reviews, Arts, Fiction, Travel, Hiking, Comedy, Humor, Jokes, Celebrity News Photos, The Power of the Platform Speakers on Life
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.